strange fire

books. poetry. paganism. feminism. queerness. blog.

not dead yet May 27, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — andygrrrl @ 9:05 am

There’s nothing like speaking mangled and broken French at one o’clock in the morning to make you feel terrifyingly alive. It’s all L’s fault (‘scuse me while I stick my tongue out at her)–of course calling your host family in the middle of the night sounds like a great idea when she suggests it. So while I may be slowly losing my mind, I’m still here; given up on novels for the time being, since I don’t have time to read the ones I want. I should be able to get reviews of Sandman vols. III and IV up before I leave.

god. Is it July yet?

 

One Response to “not dead yet”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    As the guilty party, I must protest! You did an incredible job calling them. I think you know more French than you give yourself credit for. And now you can tell people that you called ahead (think how many points for bravery that’ll earn you when you tell your fellow students on the trip over!). Stick your tongue out at THEM! 🙂


Leave a comment